Holly Recommends…

Hyper-trimmed trees are sad for people and squirrels

I try to keep it positive. Really, I do. But I have to gripe about something that has been bothering me for a long time. I call it the forking of the trees. It’s when a tree is trimmed to accommodate nearby power lines, and is converted into a giant two pronged spork. It looks something like this:

These overly trimmed trees are total eyesores. I honestly think it would look better to chop them down. I’d rather risk going without electricity and just let the trees and power lines coexist. Or couldn’t we bury the power lines? Is it really that expensive? Can’t some rich Hollywood type people start a fund for this important cause? Is anyone with me on this? I hate it and it’s time for the tree lovers to speak up.

This entry was published on October 5, 2011 at 11:14 pm. It’s filed under Please stop and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

