Holly Recommends…

Intricate Papercut by Krista Skrede

Krista Skrede: Art and Textiles

I cringe as I type, two fingers on my right hand are sore, callused, and permanently molded to hold my X-Acto knife.

I am excited to say that I just finished my largest and most complicated papercut to date.  It’s filled patterns, swirls, and nature….all things I love.  It evolved quite a bit in the process, such as making the tree top bigger and adding more patterns in large open spaces. (see below):

I was inspired by many ideas for this piece, but mostly my future and moving forward to a new phase of life.  In a few short weeks I will be relocating back to Asheville, NC to focus more on the creative aspect of my life and to start to build a new community.  I am excited and anxious, but mostly I just cannot wait to get started.  I think the imagery in the piece can speak for…

View original post 181 more words

This entry was published on June 3, 2012 at 8:02 pm and is filed under Art, Reblogged, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you for rebloging this post Holly! Take care and have a good day.

    Like

  2. I love featuring your work, Krista!

    Like

Leave a Reply

