Holly Recommends…

Bagels for Barkly has been chosen by the Book Genome Project!

I have been pretty busy lately since Bill and I are about to move. Packing and cleaning are consuming most of my extra time. But I thought I would check in with some exciting news. My children’s book Bagels for Barkly has been chosen by the Book Genome Report! When I first heard the news, I honestly didn’t even know what that meant. Here is a link to some information about the Book Genome Project, as well as a description of the project in their own words:

“The Book Genome Project was created to identify, track, measure, and study the multitude of features that make up a book. The Book Genome is derived through the analysis and comparison of books, specifically the Language, Theme, and Characters of books. In order to survive in the marketplace, a book has to appeal to readers: a reader must find what happens in a book to be interesting (theme), care or be interested in who it happens to (characters or actors), and have both aspects translated through a writing style that is palatable (language).”

I will let you know what they tell me. (It’s got to be good, right? I mean, it’s about a little Beagle, after all!)

 

This entry was published on October 13, 2012 at 9:50 am. It’s filed under Barkly the Beagle, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Bagels for Barkly has been chosen by the Book Genome Project!

  1. Awesome news!

    Like

  2. Update: I was recently notified that Bagels for Barkly will not be receiving an author report at this time since I did not respond quickly enough in accepting the Book Genome Project’s offer. How disappointing! I will keep you all posted on what happens next…

    Like

Leave a Reply

