Holly Recommends…

Happy Birthday, Bagelkins!

Yesterday marked the 14 year anniversary of the day I first met Bagelkins. I was living at my parents’ house at the time, and had just come home late from a date. There was a skinny little hound dog curled up on my parents’ porch. I was a little bit afraid of her, so I made a veggie burger for her and threw it out the kitchen window.

Much has changed since that October evening. Through the years she has become my baby and best friend. I love her more than words can say. Here’s to Bagelkins!

An old picture of Bagelkins and friends, from back when I lived at the Phoenix Co-op. That’s Bagelkins on the far right. She looks so tall! Her face is still so brown! I believe this photo is by Ken Rosenberg. From 2000 or 2001. It’s a bit crazy to see her looking so young and tough. Sadly, since Kila (front lower left) recently passed away, Bagelkins is the only one of the old gang still left with us.

A road trip this summer with Bagelkins. Photo by Holly Tierney-Bedord.

This entry was published on October 24, 2012 at 7:52 am. It’s filed under Animals, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

