Holly Recommends…

Ye Olde Tobaccy Shed

Last weekend Bill and I attended a wedding. It was lovely, but strangely, one of the highlights of the night was seeing an old tobacco shed, still in use, not far from the park where the wedding was held. It was spooky and cool, and meant a lot to me since we had one on the property where I lived until I was five, and I can still remember it well as a daddy-long-legs covered house of horrors. It must have made quite an impression on me, because a tobacco shed figures prominently into my (unfinished) novel Sweet Hollow Women. You can see where my love/hate relationship stems from, can’t you?

This entry was published on September 8, 2013 at 3:11 pm. It’s filed under Photography, Places, Wisconsin and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Ye Olde Tobaccy Shed

  1. We want Sweet Hollow Women!

    Like

Leave a Reply

