Holly Recommends…

Inspiration for my newest book

I’ve just started writing a new novel. Already I can tell that houses are going to play a huge part in the book, with several characters’ homes figuring in almost like additional characters. (In case you can’t tell by this, when I write books I make them up as I go, usually without any kind of outline or set ending, often being as surprised by twists and turns as a reader would be.)

I started looking for authentic Victorian house plans online, which brought me to this fascinating website about a house called Castle Victorian that was built in 2002 using plans from the 1800’s. This house is currently for sale. Click the image below for more information.

Photo credit: www.castlevictorian.com. Take a virtual tour of this house: http://vimeo.com/13650140

Photo credit: http://www.castlevictorian.com. Take a virtual tour of this house: http://vimeo.com/13650140

This entry was published on January 23, 2014 at 7:19 pm. It’s filed under Architecture, History and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Inspiration for my newest book

  1. When do I get to start reading?

    Like

Leave a Reply

