Holly Recommends…

Murder in Italy by Candace Dempsey

As Amanda Knox gets charged for murder once again, I’d like to share something I published here on WordPress almost two years ago. Her story is a great example of how tenuous our rights and freedom truly are and how easily a situation can spiral out of control. I believed she was guilty and didn’t give her a second thought until reading Murder in Italy by Candace Dempsey. It prompted me to learn more about the case, and eventually changed my outlook. In addition, it made me want to speak out on her behalf, and on behalf of similarly persecuted people. It is terrible that so much of her life has been about this. I hope at some time she can finally have the justice, peace, and closure that she deserves.

Below is a link to my original posting:

Murder in Italy by Candace Dempsey.

This entry was published on February 1, 2014 at 7:20 pm and is filed under Books, People, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

