Book news ~ big and (very) small ~ and recommendations

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on here! Here are some bookish and other updates for you:

General updates & favorites:

Are you watching The Romanoffs? I’m only two episodes in but I’m already addicted.

I’m also recently obsessed with mini weaving projects. It seems I can’t get enough coasters, mini table runners, and tiny wall-hangings. These little weavings come in handy in my human-scale home and small-scale homes (more on that below).

It’s been a long time since I’ve gotten giddy over some product, but the Evercare Select Fabric Shaver changed that. It literally turned my couch from scrubby-looking to perfect. — OK, now that I’ve said that, I see it’s time to give it another shave, so sorry, no pictures, but  at least I know I’ve got a way to make it look pretty again.

Bookish updates for you:

I’ve got new covers for my holiday novellas Right Under Your Nose: A Christmas Story and its sequel Ring in the New Year, and both are now available in paperback as well as Kindle ebooks.

My novel The Port Elspeth Jewelry Making Club was chosen as one of Chick Lit Central’s 2018 favorites!

My novel Bellamy’s Redemption has a new(ish) cover. It’s been out for several years but if you’ve never read it yet, it’s perfect for anyone who can’t get enough of The Bachelor.

Sweet Hollow Women was featured and reviewed on Girly Book Club. Pretty exciting to be right next to Sophie Kinsella!

Thanks also to Joyful Antidotes book blog for the recent review of Sweet Hollow Women!

The Woman America Loves a Latte was just reviewed on KRL and a giveaway for a Kindle copy of it is happening right now.

My biggest news is probably that I’ve branched out in to non-fiction with my new books based on my Flip This (Mini) House dollhouse design blog.

One more update: My book Little Miss Eyes of Blue, the prequel to The Woman America Loves a Latte, is coming out in March and is now available to pre-order.

 

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star